Goodbye Black Macbook

Late last summer I was involved in a pretty bad auto accident. I was T-boned by a driver trying to evade police. I was good citizen and helped the police by having the driver smash into me. I came out with a few bumps and bruises (seatbelt!) but my S-10 and more importantly, my beloved black Macbook did not fare so well. The truck was totaled and my Macbook’s screen was broken. Later I also realized the frame had been bent and messed up the optical drive slot. Well, after a few months of trying to fix the laptop, I have given up and decided to part it out and sell it on eBay. So, goodbye black Macbook. Parting is such sweet sorrow.

Leave a Reply

